Turned on its head

The story started out as a preview for a net-zero house (a house that produces the same amount of energy as the occupants utilize) coming in Columbia. I was supposed to get a timeline for the project, costs, talk to the architect… normal stuff. 

Then I called the main contact, M Welch. 

Turns out, due to a paperwork delay with the city, the project has been delayed. She said it should be resolved by the end of the month, but she also said the project could be scrapped entirely.

My story did a 180. 

Now I begin my quest to get in touch with involved city officials who tell me what the delay and paperwork is all about, because Welch does not want to talk about it. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Create/Join a conversation

