Pen+Paper vs the Internet

I think it ironic (and funny) I am posting about social media (in general) on a social media platform.

Score: Lakshna – 1; Social media – 0

I find it funny how people post their entire life stories on Facebook, a lot of their thought-chatter (it should be a word) on Twitter and a mix of both on blogging websites.

Whatever happened to a good old-fashioned diary? What happened to sitting at your desk at the end of the day and writing about the day in a diary with a pen (preferably a fountain pen)? Although honestly, I think most people would write while in bed, wrapped in their blankets. I know I would (confession: I do).

I think Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, Blogger, WordPress et all are excellent websites to network, find and keep in touch with friends, record trips and crowd source. I have missed out many more uses but you know them anyway.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Create/Join a conversation

